Rain, Rain, Go Away!

I am soooo sick of the rain already!  I know, I know.  April showers bring May flowers – blah blah blah.  April showers bring Angela the blahs!  I’ve always been like this. I appreciate the moisture and I appreciate that the rain is making everything beautiful and green again but I need a break from it!

My poor boys have only been able to play one soccer game all season, and that was only one of them. My oldest has yet to play a game. Every time they get scheduled, they get cancelled, then rescheduled and recancelled.  It’s ridiculous.  My grass needs to be cut.  It is much longer than I like it to be, but I can’t do it, because it won’t stop that annoying drizzle long enough for anything to dry up.  I particularly do not like that misty drizzle rain that just lasts all day long.

 

I need this week to get better and QUICK!  As if the rain weren’t enough to kill any chance of a happy-go-lucky mood, something is going on with the plumbing in the basement causing the washing machine to back up into the utility sink, which then overflows and floods the laundry room.  Super fantastic! My plumber friend is supposed to come over today if he can fit it into his schedule.  I’m waiting on a call from his wife now.  But wait, there’s more!  

Russell has been out of town since Saturday morning, for work and pleasure.  It was a friend’s birthday and his boss had some work for him to do in the same area.  Not a big deal except I knew that I would be out of sight and out of mind.  I even brought up this fear to him before he left.  He assured me I was being silly and that he would call/text me while away.  Did he? NO!  Apparently he was so wrapped in his friends that I wasn’t a  priority.  What a way to make a girl feel special, ya know? Needless to say I am VERY unhappy with my guy right now. I don’t even know when he’s coming back.  

 

I need some serious sunshine!

 

Ang

Leave a Reply

