My Computer Has PMS!

Dude! I don’t know what is going on. All of a sudden I have IE6 opening up whenever it wants to and showing me all sorts of travel websites and search engine websites. Umm, if I wanted to know I would go to those sites myself. Hello!!! Alas, my computer is not listening to me. I am in the process of downloading some ad aware program thinking I may have inadvertently downloaded some sort of ad or spy program.

That’s not all, this little beauty has been touchy all weekend. Yesterday was very hit or miss. I could click a website and BOOM, there it was, try the next and it wouldn’t load. This went on all day and night. I unhooked routers, and cable modems, and telephone lines, I restarted, did a system restore, you name it. Now I’m figuring it was indeed the cable connection as I am having no connection problems so far this morning.

I’ll be trying to force feed my lovely computer some Midol for the duration of the morning… Cross your fingers for me.

Leave a Reply

