Help is on the way! (Etsy style)

“Help is on the way!” (What movie was it that Robin Williams said this in? Mrs. Doubtfire? I think it was…)

That was my reply to a recent order. They buyer said this in my sale details:

“I love your sense of humor in the forums! I am a fabulous knitter, but totally stink at graphics, pics, marketing. Help!!”

What? I’m funny? No way, not me! Well guess what homegirl! I’m a totally fantastic (and humorous) graphics designer but I STINK at knitting! I can’t wait to get started on her banner and avatar for her etsy shop.

I’ve been spending a great deal of time in the etsy forums. A great place really. You can find answers to all if not most of your questions. People are so very ready to add their two cents help out. Most of all, I absolutely LOVE being a part of such a caring community. I have seen on several occasions, etsy sellers, and buyers, pulling together and working problems out for each other. Becoming detectives and tackling a problem. Like momma lions protecting their cubs when in danger. Here is an example: http://www.etsy.com/forums_thread.php?thread_id=5514343

One little statement turned into 545 posts. Our fellow “etsians” were in need, and we all answered the call. It warms the heart. If you use etsy, and have never stepped foot into the forums, now is a good time to come on in and take a look around. If you have toyed with the idea of joining etsy and haven’t taken that leap – JUMP! And finally, if you are looking for some totally awesome handmade and usually one of a kind items with tons of heart and soul poured into them, well, etsy is your kind of place. I hope to see you there!
Ang

2 Responses

  1. Yes you’re funny! I do find myself giggling to myself at some of your forum posts, very honest and straight to the point, I love it!

    The forums are great, I learn so much.

  2. Soo true. The folks on Etsy are good people, and I love the community spirit! Nice post 🙂

Leave a Reply

