Flowers In The Window

When Russell and I first started dating he picked up his guitar one Sunday morning and started to play a song I had never heard before. As he strummed and sang I began to cry because the words were just so appropriate for what we were going through and what we were feeling. The song is Flowers In The Window, by Travis. It is also the song in the background of the slide show I put together here.

I felt like painting. I’m no painter, trust me. The idea struck me to brighten up the windows in my workspace so I painted flowers in the window. With one project I was sentimental AND I made the window pretty. What do you think? I like it.

2 Responses

  1. I think this us beautiful! well done!

  2. YEs….Its really beautiful. Your blog is perfect and it is appreciated,

Leave a Reply

