7:30 AM

As I type the first few letters into this blog I realize that it is 7:30 am on a Saturday morning. Everyone else is fast asleep, including the cats. The slight hum of the computer, my fingers clicking away on the keys and a random snore coming from my bedroom are the only sounds to be heard. Ahhh, isn’t it lovely?

Lady and Bug were running rampant when I woke up about 40 minutes ago and I just thought for sure they were tearing the walls down. They are such crazy kitties. Bradley (10) is convinced that Bug is possessed because of this photo I took of her last night. Instead of having red eye in this photo, Bug has blue eye and it is so vivid!

Lady is always shy so I rarely ever get a good picture of her. They look almost identical except Lady has no color in her face. Check out the weird eyes…

A lot has been going on with me. If you keep up with my blog then you know that I dropped down to working two days a week at my bar tending job. Well, no more. Thursday I decided that I could not/did not/wanted not. It would have cause more conflict that it was worth so I told my manager that I would not be in on Tuesday. I told him most of the why’s and he was fully supportive. Who knows, maybe I’ll pick up a shift here and there. Maybe I will work a few days week once I’ve established my etsy self more, and once Zoe (3) goes to preschool full time next school year.

Because the stress of knowing I have to go to work is gone I am on cloud 9! I am keeping myself busy all day and actually completing the tasks on my lists. I have a mini sized legal pad that fits in my purse with my various lists. There’s a shopping list, an errand list, a to do list, a crafts list, and whatever notes and reminders I need to keep in mind. My mind is so full that I have to have somewhere to put all of my ideas and “lists” so the legal pad is perfect. Wasn’t I adorable yesterday every time I pulled my pad out and marked something off of it with a big smile on my face.

The house is clean (as much as you can expect). The laundry is in progress. Dinner was a hit last night, and I even baked a German Chocolate cake for dessert to boot! I made cool SpongeBob and Dora slap bracelets for the kids. I’m just on my game. And here I am up bright and early on a Saturday morning. Who am I? And where did the old Angela go? I say who cares, let her go! This one is much more pleasant to be around! I could totally see that on Russell’s face when he came home from work yesterday and just smiled at me, as big as he could. He used to dart to the shower ASAP to ease himself into the early evening chaos that was our home.

4 Responses

  1. you go, girl! i so know the feeling. i’ve been a SAHM for 13+ years, but have worked odd jobs in the evening for about 10 of those. when i finally quit working it was like a whole new life opened up for me and my family.

    your cat with the glowing blue eyes is very cool (i had a cat named bug that was possessed! very strange cat)

  2. Congratulations and good luck on Etsy. Time is the greatest luxury.

  3. How wonderful!! What a blessing, I hope someday in the not too distant future to be able to say the same 🙂 Best of luck and thanks so much for sharing!

  4. That is incredible. I know I get tons more done on days when I’m not working and I dream of not having to be at work when I have so much to do at home. Congrats!

Leave a Reply

