Title? What Title?

How can I possibly think of a title? I don’t even know what I’m blogging about today.

I’m overwhelmed. Working at home requires discipline. Lots of discipline. I know. And lists. And lots of work. I’m already starting to hate when people ask me, “So how was your day off yesterday?” Day off? Ha! You idiot! You have no idea. I don’t get a day off. I haven’t had a day off in 10 years. I’m not complaining, just simply stating a fact.

To help me get better organized I’m making a three part list. Each section is titled “HOME”, “WORK” and “ME”. In those sections I am dividing up what I need to get done for each. It’s a work in progress, like everything else. Then I will prioritize each thing in those lists, and then prioritize the three sections themselves. (Wonder which one will be last? Hmmm… “ME”)

4 Responses

  1. lol… Oh I feel for yah!!! I mean I haven’t had a “day off” in who knows how long. Good for you on trying to get it all worked out… It does come EVENTUALLY =)

  2. Oh I feel you deeply! At least think you’re not the only one.

  3. I completely understand! I work from home 2 days a week and commute 4 hours a day the other 3. It takes a lot of discipline to get everything done and make sure you take care of yourself.

  4. I can relate to that post so well. And I definitely utilize ‘To-Do’ lists. I’ve just recently stopped to think about how long it’s been since I had a day off. The closest I come is a few hours here and there where I feel guilty because I’m not being productive.

Leave a Reply

