First sale on Angelalala Designs!

I had my first sale for Angelalala Designs on etsy last night. I’ve been listing some earrings that I made last year in an effort to get something for them since I did not sell all of them at The Heart of Virginia Festival in May. It’s an awesome clearance sale, you should check it out, $5 a pair!

I have about a hundred pairs of earrings to list and then I may even list my beading supplies. My goal is to list 4 – 5 pair a day.

I’m really trying to push my pincushions hard. I think my price is very reasonable and I am really a true fan of my product. I’ve made ads for Project Wonderful and for plug boards. I’ve also attempted promoting them in the etsy forums, particularly the Promotions section but things speed by there so fast my post doesn’t even get noticed.

Here’s my etsy mini!

new EtsyNameSpace.Mini(5608406, ‘shop’,’thumbnail’,4,4).renderIframe();

We should be heading to The Mad Hatter for open mic night tonight since Russell is feeling better (FINALLY!) If you are in the area, come join us!

Also, I think I may have a contest giving away a few pairs of earrings. Stay tuned for that post!

Have a spectacular day!

Ang

9 Responses

  1. Congratulations on your first sale!! Love the polka dot coin purse in your shop. 🙂

  2. Congrats on the sale! YAY!!!

  3. Congratulations! I hope many more sales come your way in the coming months!

  4. Congrats on your first sale. Nice blog. I’ll be checkin in again. Love your mystery box. That is too cool.

    http://ozknits@blogspot.com/

  5. Congratulations on your first sale! I love your pin cushions, they’re very cute!

  6. Congrats! Congrat! You’ll have more for sure.

    http://morningartist.blogspot.com

  7. I think it is great you had a sale..May you have many more. I think you have beautiful work..

  8. Congratulations on your first sale! Here’s to many more and great success for you and your shop.

  9. Congratulations on your sale. How exciting!

Leave a Reply

