My First Day…

I’m getting a pretty slow start. Even with all of my excitement I am just plain tired. Russell is sick with a pretty bad cold. He whines quite a bit when he’s sick, that’s okay, I do too, and he always takes care of me.

I have a bunch of errands to run. I have to go make a deposit at the bank. Go to the post office. Go to the Town Office for some paper work. I’m getting my business license today provided it’s not very expensive. I don’t think it is. I also want to go by this place here in town called Motley’s Emporium. I don’t even know how to explain it. It’s sort of like a thrift store/flea market/antique shop all rolled into one. I’ve only been in there a few times but each time I am amazed at the amount of things there are. Anything from old silverware and dishes, to fishing rods and reels, jars of buttons, boxes of doorknobs, clothes, records, furniture, old metal signs, etc. It’s crazy, and it is room after room after room of, well, what would be to some, junk! Maybe I’ll take my camera and the old guy at the door will let me take pics for my blog.

I want to get some sewing done today too. I’ve been working on wristlets and I want to complete at least two purses today. Oh yeah, I also want to go buy Zoe a new booster seat for the van because she is outgrowing her car seat.

Maybe I have too much planned and am setting myself up for disaster. Who knows. We’ll see…

2 Responses

  1. Sounds like a busy day. I hope you get some rest!

  2. Good luck in getting your errands completed!!!!

Leave a Reply

