"I love it!", says Zoe

Well thank goodness she loves it! Zoe (3) got her first “real” haircut today. Before today she had only had her bangs cut and hair trimmed. She was starting to get really fussy about me keeping her hair up and always asked to keep it down. Problem there is a 3 yr old with long hair, wearing it down all day, turns into a rat’s nest and fast! It was getting to the point to where she would cry every time I even mentioned brushing her hair. My mom would call me lazy, but my baby girl was begging for a haircut. So, I decided to give it a go. I called her dad to get the okay. He was reluctant but I gave him my reasoning and he agreed. She needs something more manageable, for herself, and for me! Here is how it went…

Before

After

Front
And all the little curls… on the floor… *tear* 😦

4 Responses

  1. Very cute! I love it too:) Thanks for sharing!

  2. awwww, so cute!! You did such a good job, and she is adorable!!! Great story too, love to read about interesting things in people’s lives! πŸ™‚

  3. How cute! Much more managable!

  4. She looks adorable with short hair!!

Leave a Reply

